Skip to Content


Table of permitted processed nuts

Effective 4 July 2017 to 10 August 2018

Almond - Shelled only (Prunus spp.)

Brazil Nuts (Bertholletia excelsa)

Candlenuts (Aleurites moluccana)

Cashew nuts (Anacardium occidentale)

Chestnuts (Castanea spp.)

Hazel nuts (Corylus spp.)

Hickory nuts (Carya spp.)

Macadamia nuts (Macadamia spp.)

Ngali or galip nuts (Canariumam boinense, C. commun, C. indicum, C.moluccanum, C. molussensis)

Pecan nuts (Carya illinoensis)

Pili nuts (Canarium commune)

Pine nuts (Pinus spp.)

Pistachio nuts (Pistacia vera)

Walnuts (Juglans spp.)

Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment | © Commonwealth of Australia | Accessibility | Privacy | Conditions of Use | Department Feedback |