Skip to Content


Table of permitted processed nuts

Effective 14 July 2015 to 4 July 2017

Almond - Shelled only (Prunus spp.)

Brazil Nuts (Bertholletia excelsa)

Candlenuts (Aleurites moluccana)

Cashew nuts (Anacardium occidentale)

Chestnuts (Castanea spp.)

Hazel nuts (Corylus spp.)

Hickory nuts (Carya spp.)

Macadamia nuts (Macadamia spp.)

Ngali or galip nuts (Canariumam boinense, C. commun, C. indicum, C.moluccanum, C. molussensis)

Peanuts (Arachis hypogaea)

Pecan nuts (Carya illinoensis)

Pili nuts (Canarium commune)

Pine nuts (Pinus spp.)

Pistachio nuts (Pistacia vera)

Walnuts (Juglans spp.)

Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment | © Commonwealth of Australia | Accessibility | Privacy | Conditions of Use | Department Feedback |