Skip to Content


Table: Permitted species of processed nuts

Effective 8 August 2019 to 30 November 2021

Almond nuts - Shelled only (Prunus amygdalus and P. dulcis)

Brazil nuts (Bertholletia excelsa)

Candle nuts (Aleurites moluccana)

Cashew nuts (Anacardium occidentale)

Chestnuts (Castanea spp.)

Hazelnuts (Corylus spp.)

Hickory and pecan nuts (Carya spp.)

Macadamia nuts (Macadamia spp.)

Ngali or galip nuts (Canarium amboinense, C. indicum, C. moluccanum, C. molussensis)

Pili nuts (Canarium commune)

Pine nuts (Pinus spp.)

Pistachio nuts (Pistacia vera)

Walnuts (Juglans spp.)

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry | © Commonwealth of Australia | Accessibility | Privacy | Conditions of Use | Department Feedback |